Administration of the Foundation

The Sultan Bin Ali Al Owais Cultural Foundation is governed by a Board of Trustees, which oversees the general policy of the foundation. The General Secretariat is part of the Board of Trustees and is the executive arm of the foundation.

The Board of Trustees

 1.Dr. Anwar Mohammad GargashChairman
2.Dr. Sulaiman Mousa Al JasimDeputy Chairman



Dr. Mohammad Abdullah Al Mutawa

Nassir Hussain Al Aboudi


Member – Financial Controller

5.Abdul Gaffar Goloom HussainMember
6.Omran Bin Salim Al OwaisMember
7.Abdul Hamid Ahmad

Member- General Secretary

8.Abdul Rahman Mohammad Al OwaisMember
9.Hamid Bin Nasir Al OwaisMember
10.D. Fatma Al-SayeghMember

The Board of Trustees shall be the supreme authority that governs the Foundation and supervises its work. The Board of Trustees shall consist of seven to 15 members who are qualified in the fields of administration, science and culture.

The General Secretariat:

 1.Dr. Mohammad Abdullah Al MutawaGeneral Secretary
2.Nassir Hussain Al AboudiMember- Financial Controller
3.Abdul Hamid AhmadMember

The General Secretariat consists of three to six members and is responsible for managing the foundation and its daily operations, as well as delegating responsibilities and assigning tasks to its members.